How to Play all Baldur’s Gate Games in Chronological Order

Written by admin

August 9, 2023

While Baldur’s Gate III may be relatively fresh, as one can imagine there are a series of games that came before it. While some may argue that these entries in the Baldur’s Gate series aren’t required to fully enjoy Baldur’s Gate III, there are some threads connecting the previous narrative to Larian Studios’ take on the series. This guide outlines how to play all Baldur’s Gate games in chronological order, and what order to play them in.

Thankfully, it’s easier than ever to get your hands on all of the Baldur’s Gate games, and play them in chronological order if you’re looking to play Baldur’s Gate III further down the line. Or even just experience the Bhaalspawn Saga after you’ve wrapped up your Illithid laden adventure. And for those wondering, the events of the first two Baldur’s Gate games do have some impact on Baldur’s Gate III, specifically the Dark Urge origin. Certain locations in the first Baldur’s Gate game even hold some significance. So playing the two games will either enrich your experience with the third entry in the series, or you may want to uncover what made these locations (and the city of Baldur’s Gate) so important, and who the Lord of Murder is.

Those interested in experience the Bhaalspawn Saga can purchase Baldur’s Gate and Baldur’s Gate II: Shadows of Amn on just about any platform. The Enhanced Editions of both games (with Baldur’s Gate II coming packaged with the Throne of Bhaal expansion) can be found on PC, Nintendo Switch, Android, iOS, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One. So you can pick any of your chosen platforms to play the older games.

All Baldur’s Gate Games in Chronological Order

  • Baldur’s Gate
  • Baldur’s Gate: Siege of Dragonspear
  • Baldur’s Gate II: Shadows of Amn
  • Baldur’s Gate II: Throne of Bhaal
  • Baldur’s Gate III

Not included in the list are the Baldur’s Gate Dark Alliance games, of which two exist. This is due to the fact that they are not tied into the Bhaalspawn Saga, which is comprised of Baldur’s Gate, Baldur’s Gate II, and all accompanying DLC. That said, if you want to continue traipsing around the iconic city, you can check out the Dark Alliance games (Dungeons & Dragons: Dark Alliance not included, though it takes place in the same campaign setting of The Forgotten Realms). They are set after the Bhaalspawn Saga and are more or less action adventure games set in The Forgotten Realms.

Baldur’s Gate: Enhanced Edition and Baldur’s Gate II: Enhanced Edition are available on the PC, Nintendo Switch, Android, iOS, Xbox One, and PlayStation 4. Baldur’s Gate III is available on PC and will release for the PlayStation 5 on September 6, 2023.

Source link

You May Also Like…


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *